Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2014

Was a very smooth transaction. Probably the best and easiest time I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. I would recommend this dealer to anyone. The financing department was also very helpful as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2014

Mike went out of his way to make sure I got the car I wanted. Other dealers I visited did not seem interested in selling me a car. One dealer visited did not even approach me in the over 20 minutes I was on their lot. I would recommend McNeil, in fact I already have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2013

Mr. Cockerll was very friendly and helpful in our selection of a new truck. He worked out several options for vehicles and financeing for us. I consider Mr. Cockerill a good person to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2013

We buy every car at McNeill's. They have always been fair and strive to meet our needs, whether we have have bought used or new.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2013

The sales staff was professional, energetic and friendly. They made us feel welcome and were able to answer our questions. Our buying experience was positive and I would consider doing business with this dealership in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2013

We had a great experience at Mc Neills. Henry was very nice we never felt pushed or rushed. It was a very casual and comfortable atmosphere. We believe we got a fair trade amount and the price of the used truck we bought was reasonable. We would recommend Henry and Mc Neills to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2013

Scott and all the sales staff were very friendly ! If your looking for a new/used car or truck give McNeill Chevrolet a chance. Thanks for the Great Deal Guys ! Shaun Boggs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2012

We need a new used company car with low mileage. Gary and Bill found us exactly what we needed for a great price. The service was excellent as always. They even delivered the car to us which was very helpful on such a busy day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2012

I was very Impressed with this dealership. The customer service was superb.It was my first time buying a new car and I dont think it could have went any better then it went.The whole process went really well. From finding the car I wanted, to financing it, and filling out the paper work. All of the employees were very nice and gave outstanding customer service. They went out of their way and even stayed well after hours so i could get the car that night. If you want excellent customer service and are looking to buy a car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2012

I have purchased a new 2012 vehicle which makes the 4th. vehicle in 8 years. My salesman has always been Jeremiah Taylor. I highly rate Jeremiah Taylor and all the personnel and Service Dept. included the highest rating any Dealer could have. I have never had any problem with the vehicles I've purchased in the past & present that wasn't solved with the expertise that McNeills has. I could purchase a car anyplace around Toledo and still end up in Swanton at McNeills. I would and do recommend this Dealership 100% for any new or used vehicle in & around this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2012

Our experience at McNeil's was be far our best car buying experience! From the moment we step on to the lot to look for our new Chevy Equinox till we took delivery. Tim was great and took the time to listen to the option I wanted, and found the exact vehicle I had described.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2012

The service was wonderful. Fast and very efficient. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy or lease a new vechical.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2012

Henry went out of his way to accomadate the delivery of the vehicle and also explained the features of the vehicle extremely well. I was also very pleased with the 2.9 interest rate we received. Henry was also not pushy whick is what I like

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2012

I wanted to get a new car and everyone went out of their way to help me pick what I wanted and answered all the questions I had, they even stayed past their closing time to help me out. I got a new Cruze and so far I love it!I would send everyone to McNeills and feel comfortable about it because I know they would do the same for my family and friends. Friendly people with smiling faces! When I picked the car up they went over every aspect of it so I would have a good understanding of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2012

Sense we have moved out here to Swanton, we have dealt with McNeill's. This is the 2nd car we have bought from there, and both times we have dealt with Jeremiah, who is very helpful and very courteous, both times were a pleasant experience for us, the gentlemen who handles the financing was very good at explaining everything we needed to know. Rather it's buying a car or getting one fixed, it's always been a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2012

thank you, service was great love my new truck have been doing business with this dealership multiple years they are great love to do business there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2012

I was very pleased with the customer service I recieved while at McNeill's in Swanton. I had a very great experience with no hastle buying our truck. Henry did a great job at making me feel comfortable with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2012

I drove through the lot and saw a newer used truck that I liked. I have dealt with Gary numerous times in the past so I called him. He is knowledgeable about the cars and tries really hard to make the car buying experience a good one. I just picked up my truck on Thursday and I really am glad that Gary helped me make the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2012

McNeill Chevorlet is a very high standard dealership. They treat every customer with respect and friendliness. Every salesman from the time you enter to the time you leave are always asking if you need anything or if there is anything they can do for you just let them know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2012

I personally buy a new replacement primary or secondary vehicle every two years so I have been to many dealers in the local area and across the country while in the military. I bought my most recent vehicle at McNeill Chevrolet Buick in Swanton, Ohio and it was truly the best car buying experience I have ever encountered. The entire staff involved in the purchase was friendly, efficient and a pleasure to deal with. I look forward to buying another vehicle from this dealership in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2012

The employees in every department are wonderful! From sales to service and even the receptionist, all are friendly, helpful and want every customer to leave happy and satisfied! Tim Sauder is great to work with. He spent a lot of time with me, explaining my new car and answering my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2012

Both gentlemen helped me out to get a great deal on a new car. I would recommend McNeill Chevrolet to anyone, and I will purchase from them again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2012

They have always been very helpful at getting me car loans and having the cars I want. They are a very friendly dealership. The service is very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2011

We like to support local companies. We have worked with McNeill Chevrolet Buick in the past and have had a GREAT experince working with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2011

Awesome customer service. Justin worked with me for quite a while until he found me the perfect car. Several phone calls and emails back and forth for over a month, and he stuck with me until he found my car. I was working with a few other dealerships, no others gave the service or the hard work Justin gave. And no others could find me the car I was looking for. In the end, very glad I found Justin. Great to work with, and would highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2011

everyone at McNeill was very helpful and courteous. it was a good experience even thought they would not give me a car for free. signed WILLIAM B. COOK

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2011

They welcomed me with my name on the board in anticipation of my coming. I appreicated that they knew my criteria for a car and discussed other cars that might meet my interest. I was encouraged to take a test drive of several. finance and actual cost were explained helping me make the decision of length of loan. i did not go on line which would have been helpful but they had the answers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2011

Took our vehicle in for the oil change. They were very prompt abaout getting our car in & serviced. They also washed the vehicle as an added service that we did not expect. If they do that for an oil change we know that we'll get great service all the way around. Everyone that we came in contact with was very friendly & helpful. That is something that we hadn't gotten at another dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2011

Our overall experience at McNeill Chevrolet Buick was excellent. My wife and I purchased a certified used Chevrolet from Henry and McNeill back in 2006. That experience lead to our return to purchase a new Chevrolet in 2011. We test drove several cars before deciding on the car we wanted. Henry assisted us in deciding upon a 2011 Cruze Eco. Henry even pointed out an additional discount for being a Saturn owner that GM was offering for new car purchases. All aspects of the sale were handled in a professional manner. I highly recommend this dealer. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2011

I walked in to test drive a Pontiac G6. I wanted a convertible, & I knew they didn't have any, but they did have a sedan. I figured that would give me a good idea of how the G6 convertible would handle, since it's basically the same model. By the time I left the dealership, they had located 3 convertibles for me to consider. Two days later they had the one that sounded in the best shape here at the dealership for me to test drive. Two days after that it belonged to me. Great service. The day I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2011

Tim was easy to work with, was friendly, respectful, and patient as we were searching for a first car for our daughter. We didn't feel pressured to buy, and it seemed everyone we encountered wanted to be helpful in giving us information about the vehicle, and we didn't feel like they were lying or trying to cover up anything. My only complaint is that we went back for a scheduled service appointment to fix a windshield stone chip (present at purchase) for which we waited 50 minutes past our appointment time for the glass guy to show up and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2011

I had a wonderful experience at McNeill Chevrolet Buick. The whole process was handled professionally and the customer service was exceptional! I have already recommended their services to friends and will continue to do so in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2011

Tim was a great salesman to work with, no high pressure sales tactics. All questions were answered immediately and the financing department was easy to work with at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2011

Henry in New Car sales was outstanding from start of transaction to actual purchase. We could not be more pleased with the purchase of our new Conv: Camaro and we owe it all to Henry. As well the fellow in the Finance Dept: who closed our purchase was most friendly and explained everything available to us as we walked away with no questions. Thanks so much Henry!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2011

No gimmics or shell games here, employee pricing, straight up and out the door. All the staff was great and eager to please. Jeremiah the Bullfrog is now a friend of mine. Joy to the world joy to me with the new Z71 4x4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2011

I got the truck I needed and at an affordable price. No pressure smooth transaction. The truck is has everything I wanted and I hope it the quality is as good as the transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2011

My daughter and I were looking for a college car--manual shift (with good gas mileage and might decrease her speeding), appropriate size for transporting people and college stuff, price that was proportional to the value of the car, and black in color. We were interested in test driving a 2011 Chevy Cruze ECO, and began to call Chevy dealers to locate one. After talking with two dealers, they did not have the one we wanted. Ironically, when we called McNeill Chevrolet, they had the exact car we wanted coming off the truck. We visited them immediately, and the test drive went ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2011

It was great working with Bill. He was very clear on the details and helpful when needed. We purchased this vehicle 3 hours away from the dealership and he made it very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2011

I have been dealing with this dealership for years and have always been treated very well. The location is very convenient for service such as oil changes, rotating tires and other service that needs to be done. All employees have been very considerate to me the many times I have been there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2011

Easy to work with, no pressure. Henry was very knowledgeable. We liked the idea that McNeills were able to work with us to make the price competitive with another brand of car we were considering. The explanation of the car was easy to undestand when we picked it up. Henry took the time to explain everything to us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2011

It was a very rewarding experience working with Marquis Kimble in finalizing the deal. He was very helpful in getting us the right bank loan and making sure we were satisfied with the right extended warranty program to fit our needs. He did not rush us through things and made sure we understood what he was presenting us. This was the first vehicle that we purchased at McNeill Chevrolet and my son suggested that I talk with Gary Doyle. What a wonderful experience it turned out to be! Gary was not a pushy salesman but rather a person that wanted ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2011

Mcneil sold me a great truck for a great price. Henry was very understanding to my needs and found me a great deal with no questions asked, he was very professional. i thank you all very much! I would let all my family and friends know to come here to get a great deal on a vehicle new or used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2011

I have been to McNeils before and went back because of the great service that I have received before. They really go out of their way to see that you get what you want and follow up as things progress. I have always felt that I was not bothering them by asking questions about what I may be buying and they do not treat me like a lot of dealerships, ie a female who does not know anything, but treat me as though I do know and are respectful in all areas. I have recommended them and others have bought ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2011

I gave McNeill's a great raing because this was the best car buying experience I've had in a long time. I arrived at McNeill's and in less than 3 hours left with my new vehicle. I test drove several cars and Mr. Sauder was very helpful in answering all my questions about the cars. Everyone I met at the dealership was very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2011

Both Mindy and Tim were very friendly and did not try to pressure me. They provided the information that I needed to make a buying decision and helped me obtain the best price that they could. After the sale they also treated me well and spent time with me to review the features and options of my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2011

Dealership was fair and efficient in working with me. They gave me the car I was looking for in the price range that I had in mind. And they did not try to sell me something that I did not want. They listened to me and did not try to change my mind to get me to buy something that I did not want to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2011

Previously I had gone to another dealership and wasn't happy with the people. I checked to see where there were other Buick dealerships and chose McNeil's. They were very friendly and helpful with the information about the LaCrosse Buick which I was interested in. I had driven the car before so was please with how it handled and kept to the road. I liked McNeil's dealership because they were very helpful, friendly and made me feel comfortable in their surroundings. I know they will take care of anything I need in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2011

I was Completely satisfied with this dealership. From the salesman to the service dept. and everyone in between. I have already recommended this dealership to many friends for their auto shopping needs. Customer service is very important to me and made this car buying experience very pleasurable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2011

Easy to work with and great service, took care of everything for us. I feel they will be there if we need anything in the future. The financing was very well explained as was our warranty options. Feel like we got a very good deal and a great vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2011

When I started looking for a new car, I was unsure what I wanted. I found the the team at McNeills very helpful. They each spent time answering all my questions. The team at McNeills did everything they could to help me know what it was I was looking for then went out and found exactly what I wanted in a very short time. Thank-You All!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2011

We have purchased three company cars from this dealer in the past few months as well as had our cars serviced there. The sales staff is excellent at finding the car that meets our requirements and they offer very fair pricing. Even though our office is 18 miles away from them, they offer to pick up and deliver our vehicles when they need service. Service is always performed in a very timely manner, usually getting the car back the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2011

Jeremiah helped us find the right car suv that would fit for us. He called other dealers to find a color we wanted. Then he found one that was there that we loved. He showed and went through all the vehicals buttons and gadgets it has. I would rather be shown than to look at the book. He was very helpful. My car had a chip on the front hood and Jeremiah saw that it was taken care right away. Thank you Jeremiah for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2011

I bought a 2008 Impala and are very pleased with the car. The help that I got was very good. They were very pleasent to work with. this is the second used car we have gotten for McNeil's in the past 1 year. I think if you are looking to get a new or used car McNeil's is a good place to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2011

We were recommended to Jeremiah as we were told he was honest and straight to the point. He was that and more!! He did a great job getting us 2 vehicles and in the price range we wanted. When we came back to pick them up and fill out the paperwork, he knew we were on a tight schedule and made sure everything was ready to go! He is very kind and helpful and we would defiantly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2011

I have bought vehicles from Henry prior to this, and i told him what i was looking for and he found it. They also worked with me on gettin my truck in my price range. At McNeill's they are very easy to work with and extremeyl friendly as well. I would highly recomend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2011

This is by far the best dealership in northwest ohio! The whole staff treats the customer the way they should be treated with friendly, helpful advice. The service dept. is top notch which compliments the super sales staff. I feel very comfortable dealing with everyone at mcneill chevrolet-buick and will continue to do business there for a long time. Thanks to all of the employees and general motors for putting my family in a 2011 enclave.We traded in a rendezvous and we thought that was a real luxery suv, and it is, but this enclave is just unbelievable. smooth and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2010

I went on-line first and located McNeill Chevrolet Buick to verify the deal advertised in the local paper and to gain further information. The person who took the call was Mindy who was very informative and cordially inviting for my wife and me to visit the dealership. Having been pleasantly greeted by Mindy as well as another salesperson, Joyce (wife) and I felt comfortable and our presence seemed important to them. Mindy politely introduced us to our sales person-Jeremiah Taylor.I have purchased and leased many vehicles. Never in my life have I met a more genuine guy who has ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2010

First contact was by e-mail after an internet search. After a couple of prompt e-mail exchanges, went out to look at a used Ford Freestyle. An hour or so later, had ourselves a 'new to us' car. Great experience from start to finish: everyone we dealt with was friendly and profesional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2010

We went in, told them what we wanted and what color, they found it. It was delivered the next day. What they said they would do, they did. Great experience. Got a follow up call after a couple days to see how we liked it. All in all a painless auto buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2010

Jeremiah was an excellent salesperson. Didn't pressure me at all into purchasing a vehicle from him. Even though I'm a senior citizen. He definitely treated us like we like to be treated, with dignity and respect. When I went back to get a gallon of touch paint, they informed me that a gallon would be too much. So they set with a little bottle. All of the McNeill's staff was very nice and courteous. I would definitely recommend anyone I know to go see Jeremiah "The Bullfrog" Taylor at McNeills or you can call him ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2010

Wow were do I start My wife and I had just picked up a pickup to test drive from one of toledo's "other" used car dealers and we were heading for home down Airport Hwy when we drove past Mc Neill Chevy Buick I said to my wife do you want to pull in she said sure it was about 5 min. past six on a friday night the dealer ship was supposed to close at six but Tim and Bill took time to show us a used Truck we were interested in a 2005 chevy silverado I realy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2010

We had contacted McNeil Chevrolet in January of 2010 when Mindy Mason started to help us with answering questions in regards to the Chevrolet Traverse. At that point, we decided to wait until the following year, 2011. After taking a few family trips in our 2008 VW Passat, we quickly realized that, as a family we outgrew our 4-door car and needed something larger. I contacted Mindy last week (6-7-10) and asked if they would be interested in accepting my 2008 VW as a trade towards a new 2010 Chevrolet Traverse LT. The used car sales representative gave us a great price on our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2009

We had a great experience at this dealership with Bill and Mindy. I had just totalled my car and wanted to replace it with the same type of vehicle I had. Bill and Mindy were relentless in finding me exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted to pay! I picked up my car last night and it's perfect!!..I will (and already have) recommended them to my friends, family and coworkers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2009

We purchased 2 automobiles from McNeils Both times with Jeremiah. He was an excellent salesperson and your staff was very friendly and efficient. When we needed warranty work everyone made us feel like we were given the best service possible. Even though we have moved to Tennessee we will visit you again when we are in the market for a new car. We have recomended you to many of our friends. Normally we do not give out a great rating. But all at Mc Neils dersve it!! Sincerely Tom and Darlene Royce

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2008

I have dealt with McNeill for three new vehicles. I will continue to drive three hours out of my way to deal with them. Since I have to have 250 characters to move on I am continuing to type stuff so I reach the magic number and can then finally finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2008

This was my first experience buying on my own, as a female, I felt that I was treated with the upmost respect from everyone at McNeil's. Bill actually answered the phone at 9:30pm when I finally had a quiet minute to make the call, and he took the time right then to answer my inital questions. I have had the opportunity to deal with the sales, the finance and the accessories and service departments, and I have been confident with the level of personal service I have receieved, even months after my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2008

We found this dealership on the internet, but once we made phone contact, Bill Ginn and the other sales staff were as friendly as if we'd always known them. I had several reservations about buying a GM product (I have been a Toyota buyer for years) as well as several reservations about buying from a dealership that was more than 15 miles from my home. Bill addressed each one of my concerns and had a reasonable answer why I would be satisfied with a GM purchased from his dealership. Bill has stayed in touch with us even though we have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2008

I was a pleasure dealing with Bill. He answered all our questions and made sure we were completely happy with our choices. We did not have a lot of time to make a decision as our lease was running out and Bill was able to get the job done quickly to get me in a new car and lease. Jane Adams

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2008

I had shopped a trade of 2 Corvettes 2002 Coupe and 1964 Roadster for a new 2008 Z06. I had contacted Chevy dealers fron the Detroit area to the Dayton and Columbus, Ohio including the area that I live in (Toledo, Ohio). Bill amd the staff at McNeill were the dealer that gave a fair value for my trades and were able to obtain the car I wanted from another dealer,(even though they had a Z06 in black and I wanted red). I was and am fully satisfied with my interaction thus far with this dealership as compared to other dealerships,(like the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2008

I purchased a 2008 Buick Enclave from this dealership and was very satisfied with the knowledge and support of the salesman with which we were dealing. Since that time, I have always had excellent cooperation from the dealership. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review